Dared to be different

April 3, 2008

The Dare project went well last night… we had decent crowds for both shows, I got to play both roles in the choose your own adventure play. Everyone seemed to like my bizarre space adventure a la Ibsen play too… it was bittersweet for me because by the end of my show, Dani had about 9 hours before she went back on the road for Seussical. I won’t see her now for 5 weeks… I’m gonna miss that kid.

I’ve got a lot of stuff coming up in the next few weeks commitment wise. Bachelor parties, birthday parties, improv shows, friends shows, auditions… but it’ll be good to be busy and have an active calendar. Now if I could just win the lottery… I’d be all set. At the very least, I do have that sweet government rebate comin’ to me.

Far be it from me to question our government at all… I would never think them capable of doing anything nefarious, they said they didn’t torture, then they didn’t torture… it’s not like they sent out a memo saying, “If a government defendant were to harm an enemy combatant during an interrogation in a manner that might arguably violate a criminal prohibition, he would be doing so in order to prevent further attacks on the United States by the al Qaeda terrorist network,”… huh? what’s that? … They did? Oh my… well, now I just don’t know what to think:

Laws didn’t apply to Interrogators

As could be expected Van Damme makes several appearances on this list and for good reason, much like the Riverdance guy, his legs move independently from his body:

20 Greatest movie kicks

If you were planning to use this defense for to beat the guys at, “To Catch a Predator,” you’ve been beaten to it… Sure I was trolling for children on the internet but can you blame me?:

I was molested by bigfoot

Missed this one on April Fools Day due to my explosive sinuses but I always like to give pranksters their credit:

10 Historical Hoaxsters

I totally want a God Helmet… and I think it may hold the explanation to Lost:

10 Crazy Scientific Experiments

Let’s hope there’s not a fire:

Door chain maze

British magazines are awesome… hell even their newspapers have topless women in them, the best thing about these girls is you know they even have sexy accents in addition to their other assets:

100 Best Real Boobs in Britain (that’s 50 women with 2 each in case you are bad at math)

Who would have thought that 2 of my favorite things would come together to be completely unappealing?:

Bacon Bra

I’m all for equality… but not only is this going maybe too far, but at least raise the production values on your ad:

One Response to “Dared to be different”

  1. Panda said

    I love that I got a full-name reference. Usually it’s just some mention that only I know is me, but this time…hey! I got a name! 🙂 I’m a huge dork.

    ps. This kid misses you like crazy already.

Leave a Reply

