A brave new world

June 2, 2008

It’s been an interesting weekend. Some decisions have been made. I am finally going to leave the job that has made me a pretty miserable person to be around at times. I’m getting my equity card and I will be seen at more auditions on a more regular basis. I’m going to make this happen. The few people that I have told this about have been extremely supportive. It’s kinda cool to know and nice to hear your peers tell you, “It’s about time, you’re too talented to be trapped at that desk and not auditioning.”

I’m not sure what it means yet for the blog. It may mean I’ll have more time to put it together or less time… we shall see… If I have to drop to a 2 or 3 time a week posting you’ll all have to visit twice as often.

I’ve been talking about getting a tattoo for at least 10 years now… I still haven’t gotten one… this make people who make ill-advised tattoo decisions like these all the more of a mystery to me:

Film/TV character tattoos

Now that’s a sweet light fixture:

Refined lighting

It’s Monday… sometimes we just need a little nudity to get through our day… and might I say… this is one odd niche, but I will say this for Desmond on Lost… nice job dude… Penny is smoking hot to me all of a sudden:

10 Best topless scenes from women on HBO series

Sorry ladies… here comes another man-centric link… and I don’t mean that in a derogatory way… I know that there are ladies out there that like boobs and sports, just like there are men that will skip this link and the previous one… I’m speaking generally:

10 Sports movie moments that give you chills

Many facial hairstyles… one man… his quest to have them all:

Every beard

Someone make this and give me one, because I know I won’t be able to afford it but I think it’s awesome:

PDA Pocketwatch

My own personal views aside, these are some pretty damn funny and smart quotes from some pretty damn funny and smart people:

50 Quotes about atheism

2 Responses to “A brave new world”

  1. erik said

    what about in teen wolf, where scott decides to play his final basketball game as himself, knowing that all his team REALLY needs is dedication from a 5’4″ point guard… or in teen wolf (too), when todd decides to box his final match as himself, knowing that in the ring, all you need is scrappiness and a little of that bateman sticktoitiveness…

  2. Provider said

    Break a leg!

    I will always back whatever you decide.
    I do worry, nature, don’t you know.
    I am confident that you will succeed in any venture,

Leave a Reply

