Where does the time go?

July 3, 2008

I wish I had more interesting things to say lately.  A lot of going to work and pretending to be someone I’m not… quite literally… I’m not being deep… my job as an actor usually is pretending to be someone I’m not but in this situation it’s interacting with people who aren’t acting and it always feels a little dirty as if they’re trying to make a genuine connection with another human being and I’m just shoveling bullshit.

If I’m not at work, I’m usually hanging with Little D and just trying to relax, this weekend is July 4th… I’m working all day tomorrow… and then after work maybe going to a party… but then working all night Saturday night… I’ve got some leads on some second jobs that if any of them pan out it will be awesome because I’ll have money… but it will suck because I’ll have even less spare time.

If you’ve never been arrested and you don’t look like an ensemble player from Escape from NY, you are already leaps and bounds ahead of all these people on Darwin’s chart:

250 Mugshots

Do you love Phantom of the Opera?  Do you love cats?  (not the show…) Then you will love this kitty… for the rest of you… be prepared to be plagued by ongoing nightmares after viewing this:

Chase No-Face

Everyone on this list makes sense to me… except one… I ain’t messin’ with that 3 Ninjas kid… he has mutant healing abilities… I can’t compete with that:

6 “Action heroes” you could take in a fight

People have often asked… nay… insinuated that the world would be a better place if it were run by women, this is not true of the internet:

If women ruled the web

I would imagine this list was hard to put together because these songs all work so well it’s hard for me to remember if they ever would have seemed out of place:

10 Out of place songs that work well in the movie scenes they accompany

There’s nothing wrong with a little speculation… ladies… mine tastes like cotton candy, strawberry ice cream and dreams:

What celebrity dick tastes like

I wish I had superpowers… not like comic book powers… or even bible powers… just regular human super powers:

9 Extraordinary human abilities

One Response to “Where does the time go?”

  1. Panda said

    Nice. I got a shout out AND a new nickname. And babe, I think there’s a typo in your blog. When you wrote “cotton candy, strawberry ice cream and dreams” you meant to write “frozen burritos, Guitar Hero, and Sunny D” right?

Leave a Reply

