Minus one OMFG (give or take…)

July 23, 2008

Sorry I didn’t post yesterday… I was out the door by 6am and only took a break yesterday to see Dark Knight.  I don’t want to say I was underwhelmed but perhaps the hype machine was detrimental in that my expectations were unreasonably high.  I enjoyed it… Heath was great… and I love Eckhart but I kinda wanted more from him.  I am nitpicking, it’s a good movie… but maybe not the best I’ve seen this summer. This really is the best summer for movies in my lifetime.

Bringing the tone down for a minute… Estelle Getty passed away yesterday.  She played Sophia on the Golden Girls, and I actually had a chance to meet her when I was in high school.  She was a very funny woman, and very kind… she will be missed.

Now I’ve gotta get the hell out here… it’s 6am as I’m writing this, I have to be out the door at 730 and I’m working tonight til 11.  There will be a 3 hour window in there where I will be able to maybe take a nap at a diner but I’m not optimistic.

So you’ll also forgive my ham-fisted introduction to the links today… and maybe I will see you tomorrow…

You know what’s funny… SNL… you know what’s funny on SNL… Celebrity Jeopardy sketches:

Top 10 Celebrity Jeopardy sketches on SNL

You know who’s hot… Megan Fox:

Giant Megan Fox gallery

This article includes my favorite 60 minutes video of all time… which pretty much guaranteed it’s inclusion today:

8 Badass Sci-Fi predictions that came true… sort of

Why people gotta keep destroyin’ my city?:

15 Ways NY has been destroyed in movies

Say goodbye to the next few minutes… these all got posted last week… they are commercials for something called GotVmail… I don’t know or care what it is… but the videos… it’s like a mini business seminar… presented by Gary Busey… that got your attention didn’t it:

Gary Busey on business

3 Responses to “Minus one OMFG (give or take…)”

  1. erik said

    yeah. agreed on all points, knight-wise. and here’s hoping that watchmen doesn’t get all fucked up…

  2. Tim said

    wait. “agreed on all points”? aren’t you the guy who said it was “okay. not great. much of it sucks. just get rid of all the dialogue that isn’t heath… and keep the effects.” Panda said it’s a good movie, just a victim of over-hyped expectation. I’m not sure you two agree on all points. =)

    Also – the Celeb Jeopardy vids were all pulled down!!

  3. Rich Fromm said

    Wow. Up at 6am and home by 11pm. . . sounds like the life of an actor! FINALLY!

Leave a Reply

