Pretty good on this end

December 7, 2009

I’ve been swamped lately with work.  Sorry for the mini-hiatus (only mini compared to the length of time that I’ve disappeared in the past).  Overall it’s been a good kind of swamped though… just gearing up for this next big project… once it launches I will post it here for all of you guys to check out.

Being that I am a bit of an armchair neuropsychologist as most regular readers know… I always love sharing links like this because I honestly believe that the human brain IS the undiscovered country.  Yeah, we’re exploring space and there is an argument for staying on this planet and figuring it out first… for God’s sake 95% of the underwater world here on earth is unexplored.  95%!!!!! And while I will be the first to admit that Margaret Mead totally fabricated the idea that we only use 10% of our brains, there is still a fuck’of’a’lot that we can’t figure out about them:

When brains attack

Ok… enough smart-talk… let’s get naked.  Sure a world record is impressive… but… wouldn’t it be more impressive if you did it while naked:

Naked world records

I am only slightly ashamed to admit that I still have a lot of these at home.  And by at home I mean at my parents house and in my ‘grown-up’ apartment:

The weirdest M.U.S.C.L.E. men

I love mash-ups and this is a whole new style of mash-up.  I really hope it catches on… because it might be my favorite.  They basically replaced all the dialogue with lines that still fit the actors lips.  It makes me realize how difficult the art of lip reading must be:

Leave a Reply

